FA Cup Outright Betting

Odds to win the FA Cup 2006-2007

Last year's FA Cup Final match was an instant classic and one of the most exciting finals in the tournament's 135 year history. Can Liverpool repeat and lift the trophy again this year? The bookies don't think so. Bet365 make the Reds joint third-favourites with Arsenal at 6/1. Not surprisingly, Chelsea lead the betting at 3/1, with Manchester United second-favourites at 9/2 bet odds.

But sometimes the biggest clubs see this tournament as merely a distraction from other priorities like the Premiership and Champions League. As a result, the Big Three could be knocked out by lesser teams if they don't field full strength squads in their FA Cup games.

The FA Cup is the world's oldest soccer tournament. A record 687 clubs will take part in this year's competition and elimination rounds will run until the final on 19 May 2007. The new Wembley stadium is expected to host the big game as construction is nearly completed. If not, Cardiff's Millennium Stadium will hold the final.

Those looking for value could do worse than back last year's runners-up West Ham. The Hammers are an attractive 22/1 to be this year's outright FA Cup winners. After painfully losing out on penalties, they will have their hearts set on revenge this year.

Here is a complete list of odds offered by Bet365 for the winner of the FA Cup

Odds to win the 2006-2007 FA Cup

Chelsea 3/1
Man Utd 9/2
Arsenal 6/1
Liverpool 6/1
Tottenham 16/1
Newcastle 20/1
West Ham 22/1
Everton 25/1
Middlesbrough 28/1
Aston Villa 33/1
Blackburn 33/1
Bolton 40/1
Portsmouth 40/1
Man City 50/1
Fulham 80/1
Reading 100/1
Sheffield Utd 100/1
Charlton 100/1
Wigan 100/1
Birmingham 150/1
West Brom 150/1
Sunderland 150/1
Watford 150/1
Crystal Palace 150/1
Leeds 150/1
Ipswich 200/1
Southampton 200/1
Wolverhampton 200/1
Stoke 250/1
Coventry 250/1
Leicester 250/1
Preston 250/1
Norwich 250/1
Cardiff 250/1
Derby 300/1
Nottingham Forest 350/1
Burnley 400/1
Plymouth 500/1
Crewe 500/1
QPR 500/1
Millwall 500/1
Rotherham 500/1
Gillingham 500/1
Bristol City 500/1
Doncaster 500/1
Huddersfield 500/1
Swansea 500/1
Brighton 500/1
Barnsley 500/1
Colchester 500/1
Southend 500/1